Alone In The Crowd!

 

i-stand-alone-6

I don’t feel,

I don’t feel the ice, the frost, the cold, I don’t feel a thing.

I don’t feel, the scorching sun burning me a tan

I don’t feel when the sea water caresses my feet

Even when the rocks gave me a scar so deep, I didn’t feel a thing

I don’t feel, a gush of fresh air breathing my face.

Oh! How happy it used to make!

I don’t feel a thing in a crowd when everyone laughs

Scarcely me understanding even half!

I don’t know, how to miss home,

Or to miss my dad or my mom

Oh! I feel emotions; running past them very often.

Coz, once wrecked heart is still in pain,

In the dark night, there was all lost nothing gained.

A pain or a shiver I could not bear,

COZ ALL LOVE EVER BOUGHT WAS A TEAR!

(I don’t feel the love which thence lost…
The humbug of everyday life comes full abrest
I didn’t ever thought I would ever
But now I look at the time bygone and still am touched by the brazen shamelessness of the masks that close…

because love all that bought was a tear!)

 

6 Replies to “Alone In The Crowd!”

  1. I don’t feel the love which thence lost…
    The humbug of everyday life comes full abrest
    I didn’t ever thought I would ever
    But now I look at the time by gone and still am touched by the brazen shamlessless of the masks that close…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

